Information

BRITISH WATER POLO LEAGUE CONTACTS (includes individual club websites where applicable)

PRESIDENT:

Pippa Jones, 078533 17306 (m), pippa.jones@bwpl.org

OFFICERS/COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Chairman: David Andrews, 01737 813843 (h), 07764 250 423 (m), dave.andrews@bwpl.org

General Secretary/Publicity Officer: Chris Ducker, 01225 446732 (h), 077 13 17 4257 (m), chris.ducker@bwpl.org

Treasurer: Jeff Parker, 01228 527099 (h), jeff.parker@bwpl.org

Match Secretary: Chris Stephens, 01394 286400 (h), 07850 275868 (m). chris.stephens@bwpl.org

Officials’ Co-ordinator: Mike Jukes, 07808 668 188 mike.jukes@bwpl.org

Competition Co-ordinator: Mike Hesketh, mike.hesketh@bwpl.org

Women’s Clubs’ Representative: Vicki Hawkins, 07853 863325, vicki.hawkins@bwpl.org

Men’s Clubs’ Representative: Thibault Williams, 0798 2808 353 (m), thibault.williams@bwpl.org

 

LIFE MEMBERS:

Julie Allsopp, juliemikepolo@gmail.com

Stephen Baker, sbaker50@btinternet.com

David Boot, dave@bootsie.plus.com

Howard Cartwright, hscartwright@googlemail.com

Dr Mike Clark, mikemclark@btinternet.com

Judi Clayton, judith.clayton@tesco.net

Chris Ducker, chris.ducker@bwpl.org

Mike Glover O.B.E, juliemikepolo@gmail.com

Philip Jones, philip.jones4@talktalk.net

Steve Monico, steve.monico@nwpl.co.uk

CLUBS (date in parentheses indicates year of joining NWPL)

Men’s Division 1

Bristol Central [1976] www.bristolcentralsc.co.uk
Andy Crawford, 078 348 26218, andyc11@hotmail.com

Cheltenham S. & W.P.C [1962]
Abi Jeffery, 07875 538046, aejeffery@hotmail.co.uk

City of Manchester W.P.C [1983] www.machesterwaterpolocllub.co.uk

Christine Whittaker, 07966 188892, comwpc@hotmail.co.uk

City of Sheffield [2000] www.sheffieldwaterpolo.co.uk
Peter Monk, 07747 191211, p.monk@sheffield.ac.uk

Invicta [1993] www.invictawaterpolo.net
Pam King, 0208 777 3425 [h], 0207 830 8824 [w], kingfam106@btinternet.com

Lancaster City [1979] www.laswpc.com
Nigel Sharpe, 078341 92623 (m), tsharpe64@googlemail.com

Polytechnic S. & W.P.C. [1962] http://sites.google.com/site/polywaterpolo/

James Reddick, 0207 202 1200[w], 07931 650698 [m], reddicj@googlemail.com

Portobello [2004] www.portobelloasc.com
Neilson Rutherford, 01315240190(w), 07754695907[m], nrutherford@ravenstoneproperty.co.uk

Men’s Division 2

Caledonia [2005]http://www.dunfermline-wpc.co.uk/caledonia.htm
Stewart Carlile, 07977 535249, stewart_carlile@hotmail.com

City of Birmingham [1986] www.swimbirmingham.org.uk/

Nigel Greenwood, 07811 332393 (m), nigel.greenwood@hotmail.co.uk

Croydon Amphibians [2006] www.croydonamphibians.com
Chris Martin, 020 8645 6842 [h], 020 8288 4848 [w], 07802 678 614 [m], cmartin@crl.eu.com

Manchester Hawks [2008]
See Christine Whittaker, City of Manchester, Div 1

Sutton & Cheam S.C. [1962] www.suttonandcheam.org.uk
Nigel Gornall, 01895 232 181 [h], 07768 843 330 [m], Nigel.Gornall@talk21.com

Team Northumbria [1995]

http://nusportcentral.com/sport/waterpolo/team-northumbria#national-league

Steve Green, 07813 187767 (m), S_M_Green99@hotmail.com

Welsh Wanderers [1990] www.welshwandererswaterpolo.co.uk
Jonathan Griffiths, 02920 757 093 [h], 02920 238 239 [w], 07918 651 638 (m), jonathan.griffiths@geldards.com

West London Penguin S. & W.P.C. [1965] http://www.penguinwaterpolo.com
Sarah Wren, 07941 227607, sarahwren67@btinternet.com

Men’s Division 3

City of Cambridge [2006]
David Rose, 01353 776 203 [h], 07771 960 834 [m], david.rose@hawkins.biz

Carlisle Aquatics [2009] www.carlislewaquatics.co.uk

Myles Little, 01228 401771 (h), 07884363009 (m), myles.little6@gmail.com

Exeter City [1988] www.exeterwaterpolo.org
Brian Steer, 01392 215943 [h], bsteer@hotmail.co.uk

Hucknall [1998] www.hucknallwaterpolo.co.uk
Adrian Taylor, 07974 448 905 [m], adrian.martin.taylor@gmail.com

Solihull [2000] www.solihullswimmingclub.co.uk

Chris Thorley, 01564 778128 (h), 07834 251102(m). chris@rachris.plus.com

South Derbyshire [2004] www.sdwp.co.uk
John Houghton, 07817 898121, polojohn@gmail.com

University of Bristol [2004] http://www.bris.ac.uk/Depts/Union/Swim/
George Mack, 07968 886116, gm1745@bristol.ac.uk.

Worthing [2009]
Alastair Roberts, 01903 872728 (h), 01903 772222 (w), 07770 916721 (m), alastair@roberts3bt.fsnet.co.uk

Men’s Division 4

Basildon [2013] www.basildonswimming.co.uk

Stuart Noyce, 0777 333 0396, stuartnoyce@hotmail.com

Bridgefield [2011) www.bridgefieldwaterpolo.co.uk

Anthony McGuinness, 07719264675, bridgefieldwpc@gmail.com

Cheltenham Spartans [2013]

See Cheltenham, Div 1.

Grantham [1999] www.granthamwaterpolo.org.uk

Sally Dunlop, 0793 2165769 (m), 01476 573270 (h), 01949 844098 (w). sally@dunlopaccounting.co.uk

Otter [1962] http://www.otterwaterpolo.com/
Ivor Sokolic, 07535662508, ivor.sokolic@gmail.com

Southampton [2013]

Tony Kingsley, 01202 237998 (w), 07976 222647 (m). tony@CoolingEnergyServices.co.uk

Watford [1973] www.watfordwaterpolo.co.uk

Stephen Chambers, 01923 675834 (h), 07913 236905 (m). stephen.chambers400@ntlworld.com

York City [1966]

Chris Burns, 07999 160555 (m), cjburns.90@gmail.com

Men's Division 5

Bedford W.P.C. [1981] www.bwpc.co.uk
Justin Irvine, 01234 307792 (h), 01234 327330 (w), 07825 730262(m), justin@nn-technology.co.uk

Castleford [2014]

Michael Grantham, 07814911509, michaelgrantham1992@hotmail.co.uk

Dover [2013]

Karen Clark, 07711 191022, karen.clark@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk

Ealing [1987] www.swimesc.co.uk

Simon Pates, 07903 805560 (m), 01895 234761 (h). sp.pates@btinternet.com

Invicta Marlins [2001]
Pam King, see Invicta, Div 1 for details

Sheffield Dolphins [2012]

Peter Monk, 07747 191211, p.monk@sheffield.ac.uk

2nd City Birmingham http://www.swimbirmingham.org.uk/

See Greenwood, see City of Birmingham, Div 3.

Women’s Division 1

Caledonia
Brenda Tate, 01383 620 584, tate.brenda@googlemail.com

City of Coventry http://www.coventry-swimming.org.uk/waterpolo/index.php

Adrian Noble, 07879631538, anoble61@aol.com

City of Leeds Sharks
Lisa Marshall, 0113 250 8315, l.j.marshall@leeds.ac.uk

City of Liverpool Lizards www.liverpoolwaterpolo.moonfruit.com
Gordon Dacrre, 0151 4227 7227, gordon.dacre@btinternet.com

City of Manchester
Julie Allsopp, 0161 202 9661, juliemikepolo@gmail.com

City of Sheffield Sharks www.sheffieldwaterpolo.co.uk
Peter Monk, 07747 191211, p.monk@sheffield.ac.uk

London Otter http://www.otterwaterpolo.com/

Daryl Nurthen, 07952 003041, otterwpl@aol.com

Otter Lutra http://www.otterwaterpolo.com/
Sarah Benett, as above

Women’s Division 2

City of Liverpool Liver Birds www.liverpoolwaterpolo.moonfruit.com
Gordon Dacre, 0151 427 7227, gordon.dacre@btinternet.com

City of Manchester Comets
Julie Allsopp, as above.

Hucknall www.hucknallwaterpolo.co.uk
Cassandra Mercer. 07796691709, cassandra_louise_h@yahoo.co.uk

Liverpool Water Beatles www.liverpoolwaterpolo.moonfruit.com
Gordon Dacre, as above

Mid Sussex Marlins
Charlotte Bates, 07779624412, charlottebates@gmail.com

Tyldesley www.tyldesleyswimming.co.uk

Paul Costello, 01942 892342 and 07794 254795, costellop@sky.com

Welsh Wanderers www.welswandererswaterpolo.co.uk
Rebecca Carling, 07703 195 829, bex_carling@hotmail.co.uk

West London Penguin Emperors http://www.penguinwaterpolo.com
Sarah Wren, 07941227607, sarahwren67@btinternet.com

Division 3

City of Birmingham http://www.swimbirmingham.org.uk/

Debbie Arthur, 01922 692024 (h), 07989642699 (m). deboraha@blueyonder.co.uk

Devonport Royal

Roger Bossom, 01752 705217 (h), 0758 769 2071 (m), t.bossom@talktalk.net

English Roses Master WP Club

Judith Clayton, 01325 486579 (h), 07720 115 880,judith.clayton@tesco.net

Iceni

Chris Cawood, 01394 387484. chris.cawood2@btopenworld.com

Leeds Hammerheads

See Lisa Marshall, Leeds Sharks

Polytechnic
James Reddick, 0207 424 4367 [w], 07931 650698 [m], reddicj@googlemail.com

Southampton City http://www.southamptonsirens.co.uk/
Jo Davies, 07841921783 southamptonsirens@googlemail.com

Sunderland
Dave Clarke, 0191 5488 422 (h), 07850971520, water_polo@hotmail.co.uk

West London Penguin Rockhoppers http://www.penguinwaterpolo.com
Sarah Wren, see West London Penguin, above.

ASSOCIATE MEMBER CLUBS

Midland Water Polo League, Simon Pemberton, pembertonsimon@yahoo.co.uk

RAF (1966), Ben Durham, durhamben@hotmail.com

 

OFFICIALS' SUB-COMMITTEE

Chairman: Ross Elder, 07917044893 (m)., rosselder@ymail.com

other officials

Table Officials' Co-ordinator: Sharon Worthington, 01902 842890 (h), 07876750606 (m), sharon.worthington@bwpl.org

Registrations: James Reddick, 07931 650698 [m], james.reddick@bwpl.org

Statistics: Paul Costello, 01942 892342 and 07794 254795, costellop@sky.com

 

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

Web Designer

Jason Quiterio  
Editorial Chris Ducker chris.ducker@bwpl.org
Photos Darren Nash  
  Jason Quiterio  
  Natalia Reddy www.nataliaphotography.co.uk
  Mike Coles  


Waterfly
 

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS!